Error with Theme fixed at StoryMask.com

I setup my new theme last night, gave it a test drive, and everything was working as it should be. So I was quite surprised to see my site not working properly this morning. Turns out that everything was working fine because I was logged into the system, but as an ‘un-logged’ visitor it wasn’t.

Every time I clicked on one of my stories it would be displayed as a ‘jigsaw puzzle’ with no background image, sidebar moved to the bottom… everything just went ‘wonky.’

This morning I discovered the reason, turns out the box I checked in the options menu that required visitors to be logged in to leave a comment was causing a conflict with the theme I chose. So the remedy was simple, I unchecked the box and now my site (and theme) is working correctly 🙂 Glad I caught that early and I’m happy with the theme I chose.

About storymask

My name is Ben Marroquin. I enjoy reading, drawing (even though I'm not very good at it), music, movies, and writing. I've always had an over-active imagination so I've decided to go ahead and start putting down some of my imaginings on "paper"... so to speak. My hope is to develop a story that I can one day publish into a novel. Hope you enjoy my site. View all posts by storymask

Leave a Reply

